Groupe Mutuel Prévoyance

Activity Report 2023

Editorial

2023: a year of change

In an environment of transformation for occupational pension benefits (2nd pillar), Groupe Mutuel Prévoyance-GMP experienced an eventful year in 2023. Innovation and the drive for growth were the driving forces behind our activities in a favourable environment.

In 2023, the Foundation Board decided to reform the structure of the foundation, which was transformed into Fondation Collective Groupe Mutuel on 1 January 2024. Existing contracts were grouped together within the joint fund Groupe Mutuel Prévoyance-GMP. All rights and obligations, as well as the assets with a cover ratio of 109.2%, were taken over unchanged by the new entity. This transformation will be completed in 2024 by a merger with Fondation Collective Opsion.

IT at the service of the customer experience
An ambitious project was carried out in 2023: the upgrade of our IT application within only 12 months. On 3 January 2024, the new IT application was available, without any interruption to services, both for internal management activities and for our customers, whose access to information via the LPP/BVG portal is now greatly improved.

In the course of 2024, an environment designed for insured persons will be made available, with the possibility of individual access to current and future insured benefits at any time.

Administration of the pension fund

2023, a historic year in commercial terms

Sales growth was strongest in German-speaking Switzerland, where contracts representing CHF 6.7m in new premiums were concluded, compared with CHF 6.6m in French-speaking Switzerland. It’s pleasing to note that SMEs of all sizes and from all language regions have applied to become members of the Foundation. The range of products and services on offer is therefore perfectly suited to the Swiss economy, and reinforces the Foundation’s national dimension.

Adjustment of conversion rates
From 1 January 2025, a uniform conversion rate, applicable to total assets, will come into force for calculating retirement pensions. Set at 5.6% for men and women at age 65, it will make the calculation of retirement benefits more transparent. In all cases, the total pension paid will be at least equivalent to 6.8% of the minimum LPP/BVG assets.

Investment activities

The management of different types of assets in 2023 provided a return on equity of 4.99% net of fees. The benchmark index was 5.72% (excluding fees) and the UBS LPP index 4.95%.

ESG - Sustainable and responsible investments
In 2023, we continued and strengthened our measures for positioning assets from an ESG perspective. The annual audit by Conser - ESG verifier SA, an independent expert, confirmed the A rating awarded in 2022, with the benchmark remaining at B+.

Sustainable and responsible investments

Groupe Mutuel Prévoyance-GMP’s ESG policy was implemented three years ago. The year just ended saw a continuation and reinforcement of measures relating to the ESG positioning of assets. The annual audit by Conser - ESG verifier SA, an independent expert, confirmed the rating awarded in 2022: GMP retained an A for its overall portfolio (the rating scale ranging from A+ to D, with the benchmark remaining at B+).

The ESG quality of the portfolio has remained stable with an overall rating of A, the second highest achievable (on a scale from D to A+), while the benchmark is rated B+. The proportion of issuers rated with a positive consensus, according to the methodology used by our external auditor Conser - ESG verifier SA, remained constant at 86%, compared with 79% for the index. The relative weighting of issuers rated with a very positive consensus on their management of sustainability issues increased to 26%, compared with 22% the previous year.

Key figures

2023

0

Balance sheet total 2023 (in CHF thousand)

0

Number of employers affiliated to GMP at 31.12.2023

0

Number of persons who contributed during the 2023 financial year

0,99%

Investment performance in 2023

0,17%

Coverage ratio for GMP in 2023

0%

Remuneration interest for 2024 (0.75% more than the statutory minimum rate)

Groupe Mutuel Rapport 2022

Rue des Cèdres 5 Case postale, 1919 Martigny    |    +41 0848.803.111

Groupe Mutuel Vorsorge

Tätigkeitsbericht 2023

Editorial

2023, ein Jahr der Veränderung

Geprägt vom Wandel in der 2. Säule stand das Jahr 2023 für die Groupe Mutuel Vorsorge-GMP ganz im Zeichen der Veränderung. In einem wirtschaftlich günstigen Umfeld gaben die Innovation und das Streben nach Wachstum den Takt an.

Der Stiftungsrat hat 2023 entschieden, die Struktur der Stiftung zu modernisieren und sie per 1. Januar 2024 in die Sammelstiftung Groupe Mutuel umzuwandeln. Die bestehenden Verträge werden in der Gemeinschaftskasse Groupe Mutuel Vorsorge-GMP zusammengefasst. Alle Rechte und Pflichten sowie das Vermögen mit seinem Deckungsgrad von 109,2 Prozent werden unverändert von der neuen Organisation übernommen. Im Lauf des Jahres 2024 wird diese Umwandlung durch einen Fusionsprozess mit der Sammelstiftung Opsion abgeschlossen.

Wie die Informatik zu einem besseren Kundenerlebnis beiträgt
Mit der Einführung einer neuen IT-Anwendung in nur gerade zwölf Monaten wurde 2023 ein äusserst ehrgeiziges Projekt durchgeführt. Das neue Verwaltungssystem konnte am 3. Januar 2024 ausgerollt werden, ohne Unterbruch weder in der Kundenverwaltung noch für unsere Kunden, die neu viel einfacher auf Informationen im BVG-Portal zugreifen können.

Im Lauf des Jahres 2024 wird den Versicherten eine Umgebung mit individuellem Zugang zur Verfügung gestellt, mit der sie sich jederzeit über die aktuellen und zukünftigen Versicherungsleistungen informieren können.

Stiftungsverwaltung

2023, ein aus geschäftlicher Sicht historisches Jahr

Das Umsatzwachstum war in der Deutschschweiz mit Neuabschlüssen in der Höhe von MCHF 6,7 am stärksten. In der Westschweiz betrug das Wachstum MCHF 6,6. Erfreulich dabei ist, dass KMU aller Grössen und aus allen Landesteilen Beitrittsgesuche stellten. Unser Angebot erfüllt damit die Bedürfnisse der Schweizer Wirtschaftslandschaft und stärkt die nationale Präsenz der Stiftung.

Anpassung der Umwandlungssätze
Ab dem 1. Januar 2025 tritt für die Berechnung der Altersrenten ein einheitliches Umwandlungssatzsystem in Kraft, das auf das gesamte Guthaben anwendbar ist. Der Umwandlungssatz wurde für Männer und Frauen im Alter von 65 Jahren auf 5,6 Prozent festgelegt, was für mehr Transparenz bei der Berechnung der Altersleistung sorgt. Die ausgezahlte Gesamtrente entspricht in allen Fällen mindestens 6,8 Prozent des BVG-Mindestguthabens.

Anlagetätigkeiten

Durch die Verwaltung der verschiedenen Arten von Vermögenswerten im Jahr 2023 wurde nach Abzug der Kosten eine Rendite von 4,99 Prozent verzeichnet. Der Referenzindex liegt bei 5,72 Prozent (ohne Kosten) und der BVG-Index der UBS bei 4,95 Prozent.

ESG – nachhaltige und verantwortungsbewusste Investitionen
Im Jahr 2023 wurden die Massnahmen zur Positionierung der Vermögenswerte unter dem ESG-Aspekt fortgesetzt und verstärkt. Die jährliche Prüfung durch den unabhängigen Experten Conser – ESG verifier SA bestätigte das 2022 vergebene Rating von A, wobei die Benchmark bei B+ blieb.

Nachhaltige und verantwortungsbewusste Investitionen

Die ESG-Politik der Groupe Mutuel Vorsorge-GMP wurde vor drei Jahren implementiert. Im Berichtsjahr wurden die Massnahmen zur Positionierung der Vermögenswerte unter ESG-Gesichtspunkten fortgesetzt und verstärkt. Die jährliche Prüfung durch den unabhängigen Experten Conser – ESG verifier SA bestätigte das Rating von 2022: Die GMP behielt ein A für ihr Gesamtportfolio bei (die Bewertungsskala reicht von A+ bis D, die Benchmark bleibt mit B+ bewertet).

Die ESG-Qualität des Portfolios blieb stabil mit einer Gesamtbewertung von A, was der zweithöchsten Bewertung auf einer Skala von D bis A+ entspricht, während die Benchmark bei B+ lag. Der Anteil der Emittenten, die nach der eigenen Methodik unseres externen Prüfers Conser – ESG verifier SA mit einem positiven Konsens bewertet wurden, blieb konstant bei 86 Prozent gegenüber 79 Prozent für den Index. Das relative Gewicht der Emittenten mit einem sehr positiven Konsens hinsichtlich ihres Umgangs mit nachhaltigen Herausforderungen stieg von 22 Prozent im Vorjahr auf 26 Prozent.

Kennzahlen

2023

0

Bilanzsumme 2023 (in tausend Franken)

0

Anzahl Arbeitgeber, die der GMP per 31.12.2023 angeschlossen sind

0

Anzahl Personen, die während des Geschäftsjahres 2023 Beiträge zahlten

0,99%

Anlageperformance 2023

0,17%

Deckungsgrad der GMP im Jahr 2023

0%

Verzinsung der Guthaben für das Jahr 2024 (0,75% über dem gesetzlichen Minimum)

Groupe Mutuel Rapport 2022

Rue des Cèdres 5 Case postale, 1919 Martigny    |    +41 0848.803.111